archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� spying ��

22.V.2003 :::: 10.56

np: the dismemberment plan, �the ice of boston�, the dismemberment plan is terrified

Shaky, shivery. I couldn't sleep well last night, even with one curled-up cat on either side of curled-up me. We looked a little like a drawing of a water molecule, I think. A lumpy, unsleeping drawing of one. Anyway at 5.14 I woke up & thought, "Oh, it's the Bridge at Khazad-D�m," because clearly my neighbors had once again fallen asleep watching The Fellowship of the Ring. I lay there with one hand on each curled-up cat for a long time, listening to Cate ("All shall love me & despair") & watching the sky get lighter.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

Last night I was telling Jeff about Dream Jobs I Would Like To Have. I told him I've always wanted to be a Hot Spy because there's little I like better than making out with people & afterwards listening to them talk.

But then I realized that my plan is faulty, because in order to make out with the Good Guys, I'd have to work for the Bad Guys, and the other way around. So I have crossed Hot Spy off my mental list of Dream Jobs.

I wouldn't make a very good Inconspicuous Spy, because I'm six feet tall & usually wearing red.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand