archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� the battle at amon hen ��

7.IV.2003 :::: 17.39

np: solex, �good comrades go to heaven�

When I woke at the unnatural hour of 4.40-something this morning it took me a long time to get my bearings in the dark & then I thought, "Is that... the battle at Amon Hen?"

To make a short story slightly shorter, & to confirm both my neighbors' outlandishness & my own geekiness: it was the battle at Amon Hen. I listened through my pillow & the bed & the space to the floor & the floor itself, all the way through the end of the movie & the long forty minutes of credits which ended at 5.50-something.

What sort of people start watching The Fellowship of the Ring at 2.30 in the morning?

My alarm went off at 6.06, like it was supposed to.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand