archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� arrival ��

5.V.2003 :::: 23.01

np: sally timms, �rock me to sleep�

this monitor shakes. maybe kentucky is a giant electromagnetic earthquake. (but i doubt it.)

i held my breath as we crossed the ohio river. i did not drive. the sky rained & the wind blew. when i got home i took a nap & then talked to bean on the phone & then made biscuits for my parents � which my mother barely touched. i am sitting up here trying to be quiet because it is late, & trying not to feel wounded about my mother not liking the biscuits.

my hands smell of dog & every now & then this is just the way i want to smell.

    these are the books i brought with me to read:
  • john crowley, little, big which by all accounts i should have finished this weekend anyway
  • peter carey, bliss
  • j r r t, the silmarillion
  • william t vollmann, the atlas (recommended years ago)
  • anne carson, glass, irony and god
  • larissa szporluk, dark sky question & isolato
also jonathan lent me necromancer & ender's shadow, & my mother right before going to bed handed me the little friend.

if i run out of things to read there is always my schoolwork. also mischka's tetris

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand