archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� the way to my heart ��

6.II.2003 :::: 21.03
the 26 martyrs of japan
np: heavenly, �space manatee�

mischka came over & brought me this lovely, gimmicky can of coca-cola, utterly red & the same dimensions as soda cans in japan. they were handing them out, he said, from a promotional van near his bus stop.

"it's red!" i said. "you know the way to my heart."

but really the way to my heart is any number of veins i have here within my skin.

"or arteries, if you don't mind going upstream," he said.

we sat awhile looking through the textbook for this biology class i am signed up to take in the spring. it is (the text, the class) an insult to my intelligence. on monday i am going to storm my advisor's office & demand that, because i am brilliant & the rules have never applied to me, i be allowed to skip introductory biology & move right ahead into things i don't actually know.

my advisor has basenjis, with photgraphs of them around her office; she liked the pin that tha RKA gave me for christmas; she looks astonishingly like claudia gonson of the magnetic fields & related projects. i hope she lets me take a different biology class.

i like biology for the same reason i like most disciplines: all the words.

speaking of biology, we saw adaptation last night. i enjoyed watching it but bean didn't. it was a late show so we got home late. i didn't want to talk about it; i usually don't like talking about movies until i have digested them. (i cried when he saw the greenhouse.)

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand