archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� things to watch today ��

26.I.2003 :::: 14.14

i woke up at least an hour before bean woke up. i lay in bed & watched all this snow blowing around outside. i wormed my cold feet under recko. when bean got up & we got tired of watching snow, we turned on the television & somehow ended up watching an akc show.

(when i was a kid i had this in-depth fascination with dogs. i owned books which detailed all the akc standards & had color photographs of all the breeds. when i was twelve i very seriously thought this was charming. i'm pretty sure now that my parents made fun of me for it behind my back, or when i was up in my room drawing pictures of dogs. heavens.)

my attention span wavered so i didn't see who got best in show. i'm pretty sure the snow is spent. i'm going to curl up in bed with the cats & plow on through the amber spyglass until it is time to make cookies. then i will eat the cookies while i watch the superbowl.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand