archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� rotowhirl ��

23.V.2004 :::: 12.14

np: the mountain goats, �faithless bacchant song�

i just listened to laurie anderson's piece �rotowhirl� & have decided that if she says andy is back, i will believe it.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

i am reading this weird all-at-once biography of thomas merton, dorothy day, flannery o'connor, walker percy, which jeff gave me last winter & in it i found this, which i had forgotten about:

Maybe if I stayed away from books more this restlessness would pass. I am reading Dostoevski and last night I stayed up late and this morning I had to get up early and I feel like my soul is like lead.
� Dorothy Day

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand