archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� back rest. butterflies. ��

25.IX.2003 :::: 7.42

bean is on doctor-ordered two weeks' time off from work. On the one hand, she will be in less pain; & on the same hand, she has time to do things like cook up batches of chickpeas while I am at work; but on the other hand, I am never going to be able to read anything ever again, because I will not have any time alone.

On that first hand, though, probably a lot more sanctioned napping. What with the prescribed narcotics & all.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

The other day Jeff took me out for a manual-transmission driving lesson. I drove him around & around that mostly-empty parking lot behind the Lennox. I was especially careful not to hit either of the Monarch butterflies that were also careening round & round the lot.

"Don't worry about the butterflies!" Jeff said.

"I think they might be endangered!" I said right back.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand