archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� The Nightwood Circus ��

17.IX.2003 :::: 17.01

np: kristin hersh, �loon�

I spend a lot of time thinking maybe I don't need so many books. Thinking maybe I should pare down, shuck.

But of course I like the anchor of it.

Also I like imagining my literate children in the future pulling my books off the shelves & going through them. I hardly ever went through my parents' books, because I hardly ever saw my parents reading the books they owned. I would however intercept their library books, all the magazines, all the newspapers, secondhand paperbacks.

Anyway I'm never going to get rid of my substantial chunk of Lawrence Ferlinghetti because although I think I've sort of outgrown my real liking of him, I do have an affection for him, & I like the thought of my children discovering him around fourteen, like I did. I like to prepare how I will tell them that my father wanted to have a band or a record or a radio show named The Nightwood Circus.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand