archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� Martha Graham ��

14.IX.2003 :::: 10.56
exaltation of the holy �
np: future bible heroes, �death opened a boutique�

bean: Let's face it, you have no finesse.

me: No finesse?!

bean: I would in fact say you have an egregious lack of finesse.

me: Now come on.

bean: What?

me: I know I'm not graceful, but I wouldn't say I have an egregious lack of finesse.

bean: Okay. On the Scale of Finesse [starts drawing Scale of Finesse on a post-it pad] �

me: With, what, 10 being Martha Graham?

bean: Who's Martha Graham?

me: She, you know, she invented modern dance.

bean: I have never heard of Martha Graham.

me: Oh.

bean: Anyway, with 0 being a Bull In A Chinashop and 10 being Birds In Flight �

me: You're kidding, right? I've seen birds in flight.

bean: And you don't think they have finesse?

me: Not a 10 of finesse. Maybe Penguins In Water.

bean: Okay. 10 is Penguins in Water.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand