archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� the power entry ��

12.IX.2003 :::: 21.04

I went outside & medium-grain-sanded half the shelves with my eyes sort of squinted closed since I have no protective goggles to wear & have this weird hang-up about Constructing In My Spectacles.

(Last night I dreamt about my spectacles, by the way. I dreamt that the little rhinestones along the rim were prone to falling out, & that the lenses were irrevocably scratched. I was trying to fix both rhinestones & scratches with a pair of tiny jeweller's tweezers.)

Anyway I power-sanded & watched the leaves of the trees in the ravine change colors in the lowering sunlight.

Yesterday because bean was in a good mood she gave me my first standard-transmission driving lesson. I started out really well & then went through a small slump of about eighteen stalls. I blame this slump on the young attractive couple also having a driving lesson in an automatic white VW Jetta. (I have this bizarre thing against Jettas, possibly due to my freakish reverence for Consumer Reports which isn't much of a fan, but not enough of an anti-fan to account for my thing against Jettas, which is nearly strong enough to count as prejudice really.) The girl was learning to drive & the boy was standing outside the car telling her what to do. I found them distracting & their car distasteful & sharing the parking lot with them apparently was enough to make me forget to work both feet at the same time.

Anyway my goal is to drive this car � which I half own & can't even drive yet � to Kentucky for Christmas.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand