archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� leaning intermittently ��

4.VIII.2003 :::: 17.23

np: the magnetic fields, �living in an abandoned firehouse with you�

you can imagine my surprise when a headhunter called me today. i don't know how she got my name but she was recruiting for a vaguely-described job involving, somehow, vaguely, outreach to low-income families. when she called she asked for me, first name, last name.

"what would it take for you to leave your current job?" she asked.

"it would have to be -- i love my job. for me to leave it there would have to be something just phenomenally wonderful."

"are you being paid adequately?"

"frankly, no. but i love my job enough that that is not reason alone to leave."

do i really talk like that?

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

also, since saturday i have been wearing pink nail polish. why the sudden deep-heart love for the color pink? i can't get enough.

there is a sound in "living in an abandoned firehouse with you" that sounds just like someone leaning intermittently on my doorbell.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand