archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� the right-on love for clinical terminology ��

17.VII.2003 :::: 6.30

yesterday afternoon at work i developed an intention tremor which may or may not have been the result of having drunk half a mug of coffee in the morning (i doubt it was). i spent most of my tremory time sitting at my desk writing things down & noting how much it made my handwriting change & wondering if this is how my handwriting might look when i am old, & tremory all the time. also, i spilled a bucket of water in the hall. not all of it. just enough to make a loud clashy mess.

i would also like to point out that i desperately love the term "intention tremor." it is so elegant & economical. (in stiff, mary roach laments the loss of names like "dropsy" for health conditions & the oversaturation of medicalese in our vernacular, but hot damn, no matter how much i like "dropsy," i've got to confess, you know this already, my right-on love for clinical terminology.)

so thanks be to jeff for picking me up from work so i didn't have to, you know, shake & drop all my change while trying to pay my bus fare. also for writing me an e-mail which ended, "may we all be so lucky as to someday love a cute girl who will model t-shirt designs for our websites." (dear i.f., wink wink.)

the other things to say about yesterday are that it offered up the most beautiful sky i have ever seen in all my eight years of living in ohio; that i walked one mile to & fro the pretentious place where i get my hair cut, & got my hair cut there; that bean & i went to a late showing of holes which i had missed because she saw it with amandarchy while i was in kentucky.

also i called my neighborhood sperm bank (bet you didn't know i had one of those) to request information on behalf of bee & beck, who are willing to request the first, free packet of information for themselves, but unwilling to request further, twenty-bucks-a-pop (so to speak) packets of information, & are therefore recruiting all female friends to call up & get their complimentary first packet business. i didn't mind because i got to indulge in my rant about how Information Should Be Free, Period; & because i like telling people i called the sperm bank yesterday.

ALSO. work is so much nicer since dr s________'s daughter quit in a hissy fit of pseudorighteousness after being reprimanded for being a terrible worker. as i've been saying all along, kids, nepotism = bad bad news.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand