archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� pretty femme ��

27.VI.2003 :::: 15.27

np: firesign, �the first time�

How different, waking up today as a queer girl versus waking up yesterday as a queer girl. I said to Bee, "I think Strom Thurmond died from the shock of the Supreme Court ruling."

(For the record, can I just say how much I hate hate hate when people who are ostensibly on my side say that I can do whatever I want in my own bedroom? What if I want to get down in the kitchen? & besides, they're right, it's nobody's business what I do con|sensually with/to girls [or anyone else] in the privacy of my own home [& once in the backmost seat of a Greyhound], & so the fight I want to fight is this one: I want to be able to hold my honey's hand as I walk down the street. I want to be able to call her my honey. I want my parents to stop calling bean my roommate. Mostly the holding of hands, of course, the leaning in close to each other.)

Anyway to celebrate our recently-affirmed rights as queer ladies, bean & I went out to the suburbs today to spend money on shoes, pretty clothes, jewelry, & makeup. What has come over us?

Boy we sure look pretty.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand