archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� la belle dame sans merci ��

20.VI.2003 :::: 12.38

ten years ago today i met the famed First Person I Was In Love With, & if my records were unpacked i'd be listening to new day rising & little earthquakes & nevermind & true stories to put myself in that ten-years-ago kind of mind. but my records are not unpacked & my copy of hail to the thief FINALLY arrived today so i will lie on my bed & listen to that.

the kitchen is unpacked, sort of. that's a start.

here is some william blake, whom i loved lavishly that summer (& all summers after, for that matter):

Never pain to tell thy love
Love that never told can be
For the gentle wind does move
Silently, invisbly

I told my love, I told my love
I told her all my heart
Trembling cold in ghastly fears
Ah she doth depart

Soon as she was gone from me
A traveller came by
Silently, invisbly
Oh was no deny

i used to call her la belle dame sans merci, you know. but that's a much different poem & my hot-on crush on keats came much after.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand