archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� med school. probability. ��

9.VI.2003 :::: 16.10

np: cinerama, "careless"

yesterday at the weetzie-bat's first birthday party i fell to talking with this woman who was a high school friend of beck's. she is a student at harvard medical school who is, you know, taking a couple years off to get a PhD at MIT in applied math & medical engineering. she is also excessively beautiful. no one that extravagantly brilliant-slash-also-gorgeous should be allowed to talk to me at birthday parties, because when they say things like, "no, no, you should go to med school! it's fun! we need more doctors with attitudes like yours," i will end up nodding & saying that i will consider it.

i don't want to take all those years of classes. i want to deliver babies, & i want my patients to bake me thank-you batches of cookies.

in tangentially-related news, i took my statistics final today. i crammed for it last night & this morning & discovered, in the process, that i sort of like calculating probabilities. my fondness for probability feels like a secret, & shameful.

(note to self: do not learn to count cards.)

by the end of my statistics final, i had my feet up on the chair & my knees touching my nose. i hate sitting at tables.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand