archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� proton decay ��

25.V.2003 :::: 10.34

np: michael andrews & gary jules, �mad world�

my new favorite "law & order" is the one they showed the other night, from the moriarty-hennessy-noth-orbach days, with the rival physicists exacting revenge upon each other. rivals in the field of proton decay! jeff & i sat in the boxed-up living room watching it & i was on the edge of my seat, leaning into my knees with joy. i love me some geeky talk about proton decay.

my favorite part is when chris noth & jerry orbach walk out into the street after interviewing Mail-Bomb-Sending Physicist & it is snowing in manhattan, so they are hunched into their coats & squinting, & chris noth looks around squintily & says, "if the universe is going to end, what's the point?"

i love me some existential despair on formulaic television.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand