archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� gheu ��

25.V.2003 :::: 13.17

np: the cure, �the perfect girl�, kiss me kiss me kiss me!

i made myself a cuba libre, with rather more lime than is probably called for, & sat down with my book but then mischka interrupted me at it so i am drinking the rest of it now. i took him to see the new house. have i mentioned the new house is full of panelling? have i mentioned the Closet Room, which is technically one of the bedrooms but which we will use as our studio & which has, you know, three closets in it? that the back yard overlooks the ravine, so that whenever ohio's constant horizon-ing starts to get to me, i can look down into a place? that the place in its entirety makes me giddy?

anyway just now on the sidewalk near my now-old-house i saw this envelope with scribbling on it. the scribbling is in the usual unsteady handwriting that you will find on discarded scraps of paper on the sidewalk. i am a sucker for these & always pick them up & carry them around in my pockets like little talismans. usually they are just somebody's shaky-handed grocery list but i am so thrilled by the exoticism of other people's grocery lists that this does not deter me. anyway this particular shaky hand was not writing down a grocery list but, instead, this:

gheu
to call or invoke
God
OE from
High Germanic
�

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand