archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� moving day part one (part two) ��

24.V.2003 :::: 22.01

tonight while waiting for our pizza jeff said, "oh i am weary to my very bones," & although he apologized immediately for his sort-of-uncharacteristic melodrama, i think he meant it & i put it down here because right now i mean it, too.

my favorite part of Moving Day Part One was sitting up in what will be our bedroom, leaning against the cool wall with my knees drawn up to me, reading maybe a hundred pages of ...kavalier & clay, waiting for the second shift of moving to start.

my second favorite part of Moving Day Part One is knowing that all the books have been carried already to the new house. i do hope the joists holding up the second floor are very strong indeed.

afterward doug & jeff & i walked to houndog's & ate our pizza & talked about poets & the makings of poems, feeling weary & happy & sore.

my fingernails are black down to the quick. my arms are scraped & my legs are bruised. my hair is full of sweat. i am happy & ready to take a shower & climb into bed with my book & hope the cats join me tonight but glad i have otherwise the entire bed to stretch out in.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand