archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� two mentions of ribs ��

20.V.2003 :::: 19.35

np: dar williams, �if i wrote you�, the end of the summer

i woke at 5.00 this morning from dreams that my brother was a lion. he was a lion at the same time he was just my brother. it took me, in the dream itself, a long time to get why i loved the lion so much & so fiercely, & then i realized he was jonathan. near the end of the dream he stretched out on the ground to take a nap & i just wanted to sit next to him forever while he slept with my hand lightly on his ribs.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

it is raining raining raining, all day. like the sky has a mission! today i took my umbrella with me to work & i think, cats + kittens, that this marks a Real Maturational Threshold for me, personally, in that i have never voluntarily brought an umbrella with me anywhere. i think that i might now qualify, across the board, as a full-fledged ADULT, yessir.

in fact, i cut my fingers (four of them) on the opening mechanism of this umbrella & didn't notice it until i'd walked all the way to campus & sat down with my psychology exam & noticed, you know, blood all over my hands. also on most things i touched.

some adult. i cut my fingers again, on the inner ribs of the umbrella, on my way home. i stood on the bus, the cuffs of my pants dripping, & i sucked my cut-up fingers.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

tonight we will dye our hair & we will set to packing the rest of the kitchen. tomorrow bean will go to miami.

my imaginary friend & i are talking about sex. heehee.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand