archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� peacocks in the front yard ��

8.V.2003 :::: 18.00

np: the 6ths, �falling out of love (with you)�, wasps' nests

we've gone back & forth, me & my mom, to the cabin & back again yesterday, to the cabin & back again today. there are phone troubles there & i am on-call for work. we cross our fingers that tomorrow the lines will be fixed. i wish i had me some yaz to listen to, for good luck.

i wish they'd fix the wires cause my baby don't know / i'm leaving in the morning & i'm ready to go

anyway at least i am getting to know the roads well. i am in love with the roads because they do not aim constantly at the horizon.

i wrote this down last night. i'm putting it here as a little mash-note to my imaginary friend & her professor:

We get off the Parkway and head toward Leitchfield. She points out Mennonite houses which have (some of them) signs by the mailboxes imploring passersby to repent. She points out the little one-storey number, one in a long row of little one-story numbers, where there are four peacocks. One of them is sitting, regally, vigilantly, on the fence, his long tail sweeping down like a train. He moves his head slowly but he is not looking at us in our silver beast car.

also, my psychology professor, who looks like he is about twelve, e-mailed me today to ask me if i am german. also, mischka may have run across my czech girl. when i say she is mine what i mean is that i spend a lot of time wishing she wanted to be my friend & then decided to kiss me.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand