archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� the pick-up line. ��

18.IV.2003 :::: 17.43
good friday

this morning on the bus a man tried to pick me up. he moved to the seat in front of me & leaned around to make eyes at me & then things went like this:

guy: don't i know you?

ericka [looking out window]: no, you don't.

guy [making eyes]: well i sure wish i did!

ericka [looking out window]: [nothing]

when he asked for my name i told him it is sarah.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

outside the air is heavy & wet & cool, & right now i can think of nothing more comfortable than to change my clothes & sit on my bed with a cup of tea & the hobbit, which i am re-reading because it's been more-than-half-my-life since the last time i read it.

my copy now belongs to the columbus metro library & has a cover done by peter s�s. the copy i read when i was eleven belonged to the school & had those gorgeous illustrations by michael hague. all i remember is the one of smaug resting on the stolen gold, the line of his neck.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand