archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� tolstoy. macbeth. the cello girl. ��

27.III.2003 :::: 20.23

I realized with this oddly sick feeling the other morning when I woke up & looked at all the books surrounding me that I don't own any Tolstoy. I feel like I am letting down some unspoken expectations on this front.

Also I am embarrassed to admit that I have never read Macbeth. That's what I should have been doing on these days off from work.

The other day I was walking home from Mischka's & as I passed a building I had previously thought abandoned, I looked into the street-level window & saw a maybe-fifteen-year-old girl sitting in an uncomfortable metal chair playing the cello. She's part of my spring fever.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand