archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� nerd ��

20.II.2003 :::: 14.31

np: dusty springfield, �the windmills of your mind�

the other night bean made some statement very much in passing that referred to me as a nerd. i took immediate exception to such classification, but all of my friends are siding with her, & besides, yesterday l____ was talking about some abraham lincoln piece she saw on PBS, & she said, "it was very interesting to me that the war ended & then only a couple days later he got shot. i thought it was like, months, or a long time before that," & i said, "really? you didn't know that?"

so the point is: she is always right.

when i was very small & in swimming lessons, my mother called me a nerd when i was too scared to jump off the diving board.

but i pointed out to jeff today, how much of a nerd can i be? i own my fair share of silver clothes.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand