archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� kitchen invader ��

17.II.2003 :::: 19.32

my invented mole is pretty good: i ate it straight off the spoon to check for heat. i have black beans coming down from high pressure & boiled yuca waiting to be fried. my kitchen has orangey circus-peanutty walls & i imagine this will lend an even more faux-oaxaque�o flavor to my evening.

i like to imagine my life as an itinerant cooking lady, visiting my friends far & wide & invading their kitchens. (last winter in cambridge, cooking while addie & jeff were at work, filling the fifth floor with the smell of tomato & cloves.)

oh! oh! i want to take your kitchen by storm!

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand