archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� Blengiglomeneans ��

10.II.2003 :::: 12.46
st scholastica
np: elvis costello, �my funny valentine�

I only go in for one of those extravagant-love clich�s (diamond ring in the glass of champagne; violin serenade at the dinner table or elsewhere; anything involving skywriting; carriage rides; most things to do with la Tour Eiffel) & the extravagant-love clich� that gets me all melty is this one:

the one where you will buy all the seats in the movie theater & we will sit in the theater alone.

So, dear Mischka, I dig what you mean.

I am trying, believe it, to be Less Bitter About Love.

Also, last night I had a dream that I went to a Henry Darger exhibition & the curator came up behind me & leant to whisper into my ear: "Of course, most people don't know that Henry Darger was black." The curator, of indeterminate gender in my dream, said "black" as if it were a very dirty word.

When awake I am quite pro-Darger. Maybe I want a Blengin tattoo.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand