archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� when insomniac ��

31.I.2003 :::: 16.23

np: damien jurado + gathered in song, �the way you look�

i'm working today on three hours of sleep. i feel like i am a video game character & i can see my status bar in the upper left corner of my vision, dwindling & quivering.

(my favorite thing about the universal video game idiom is the brief moment of flickering-you invulnerability right after you have been hit, when nothing can harm you for just a second or two. i wish for that right now.)

all week i have been restless, unsleeping, just lying there in the dark feeling my heart race & race. i was going to write that i feel like my heart is trapped in a disco & is being forced to dance against its will. then i erased it because it was silly. then i put it back, sort of, just now, as evidence of how unpretty, unstudied i become when insomniac.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand