archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� like i used to ��

27.I.2003 :::: 12.49

np: The Mountain Goats, �Cubs in Five�, Nine Black Poppies

i like when i invade the subconscious of others.

just now, this woman on the television said, "i think everybody could be happy, if they could just see the beauty the world has to offer." she is mistaken. everybody would be heartbroken. but i'm pretty sure some people would find it worth it, even so.

look, look, i can be pretty: i can write sweet things.

i watched the game last night with my heart rattling about in its cage. alert, pinning all my hopes to a song which of course kept playing all night long in my head. i couldn't sleep. on the way to work i listened over & over. i am a superstitious woman & i keep thinking, when will you start to love me again?

my traitorous, romantic, superstitious heart, hinging everything on the outcome of a sporting event, forgetting that we (my heart & i) have already decided to agree with jos� buend�a, love is a disease, el amor es una pesta.

i am leaving this here as proof of my melodrama, of what will happen to my brain when it is deprived of sleep & then rewarded with a rare, clear day, a blue sky.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand