archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� the stranger i was in love with ��

27.I.2003 :::: 16.38

dammit. my brother has exposed a most shameful episode in my past. (to my credit, i don't think it was my tape, i think it was paramy's, but still. much shame.)

dream update: mischka informs me that Aeliexa = Aleks, who was my italian student back in the day when i had italian students, who was always flirting quite openly with me in class. one time after i was no longer teaching his class, he found me in the dining hall & there in front of all my friends he took my face in his hands & said, "ericka. i want you to know: i miss your face." he was very serious. he had that kind of charm, to get away with that.

i am impervious to charm. my weakness is for strangers.

on the bus ride home there was a drunken man near the front, pontificating. i couldn't hear, for my headphones, but i could see him gesturing about with a cordless phone. he was not the stranger i was in love with. the stranger i was in love with was sitting across the aisle from him, also in headphones. he was very very dark with very very dark eyes. when he rang the bell for his stop he looked around at all of us with a sweet, dangerous, sad smile, as if he wanted to say, "watch out, i am about to trick all of you."

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand