archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� self-aggrandizing in my dress clothes ��

20.I.2003 :::: 12.35

here is what happened:

this lady came in for a depo-provera injection. after i gave it to her, she said she felt dizzy. i put her arm around my shoulder so i could walk her to the bed.

she slumped; her eyes closed. i scooped her up, bride-over-the-threshhold style, & walked her across the room to lay her down on the bed.

a little ammonia inhalant, a little 7-up, she was good as new, color back in her lips.

j-ann called me "tiny hulk."

i am much stronger than i look.

i will keep reminding myself of that. in my dress clothes, i can carry a grown woman.

this may be self-aggrandizing but it is what i need right now.

also, i give a damn good injection. the secret is to be horrified of needles.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand