archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� five letters ��

17.I.2003 :::: 17.21
san antonio abad
np: laurie anderson, �night in baghdad�

Dear City Buses,

I hate you. You were half an hour late. It is very cold outside. Maybe my toes might have fallen off.

lovericka

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

Dear Men on the Bus,

Stop taking up all the damn room. Sit like a girl if you have to. I want to be able to ride home without feeling half your body pressing up against me. This side of the seat is mine. I want it.

lovericka

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

Dear Snow,

You look like confetti sort of hanging out in the sky. Behind the clouds I can see the bright sky.

lovericka

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

Dear Lovely Boy Who Used to Ride the #2 in the Morning,

I liked you, I liked to look at you. I thought you were like a superhero in secret-identity mode. Your suit & tie, your shined shoes, couldn't hide your beat-up messenger bag & your baby-bird-ish stick-up hair.

You don't ride the bus anymore. Did you move? I miss you.

You are the boy with blond baby-bird hair, & glasses.

lovericka

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

Dear Frank O'Hara,

It is easier to make poems when I pretend you are my uncle, also when I pretend you are not dead, you have just gone on a very long vacation to the moon.

lovericka

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand