archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� and we wake up and it's snowing ��

5.I.2003 :::: 15.26

np: wilco, �reservations�

in my dream last night i was spekaing a very confident german with these two astonishingly-pretty men, & i don't speak german when i'm awake at all, & suddenly one of the pretty men turned to me & asked me in french why i make things & then hide them.

in the dream i halted & stuttered. i avoided the question by trying to explain, still in french, the backstory of the boxcar children books. i wouldn't look him in the eye & pretended it was because i was busy putting tiny ceramic dishes onto a shelf. i think we were in a store in yellow springs.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

later in the night i dreamt i was seeing a doctor who wanted to put me on psychotropic medications, possibly anafranil, & i was sitting there in the office leaning over my knees saying, "but what i want is a drug that will make me like a block of ice, like chekhov said to be."

when i woke up it was snowing, it had snowed in the night & the building across the street was unusually picturesque. inside i was burning up.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand