archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� fashion news & music news ��

1.I.2003 :::: 18.27
santa maria theotokos
np: the magnetic fields, �the desperate things you made me do�

I wish that I could show you cats + kittens the fabulous blue velvet-&-wool coatish thing that my mom gave me, having swiped it from my Aunt Sona's closet while she (my mom) was cleaning it out, after the huge great thing with the melodrama & the fear that I will end up like my cousin, like my grandmother, like how many lost relatives in Appalachia, that I will lose control after all these valiant efforts to keep myself in check if not in chains.

Anyway I've come into possession of this coat creature: it is gorgeous & bright blue & the warmest thing I've ever owned. How I wish for an opera to attend, a wintry gala, anything worthy for its wearing.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

In other fashion news, bean for Christmastown doctored up a garden-variety red hoodie for me, with iron-on stars up & down one sleeve, & an emily patch, & red star-shaped buttons sewn on around the pockets, & I want to wear it until I wear it out.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

When Jonathan was here, we had the singing & the guitaring. When he played "Oh Comely" he sang the words & I sang the horn parts: half-closing my throat to make long, alien sounds.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

Between Christmas & now, I never got around to listening to �Soon after Christmas� or �Nora� or �The Ice in Boston� or even �Famous Blue Raincoat�. This is significant either of my gradual liberation from my absurd, cathexis-y rituals, or of my increasing laziness so that now I can't even put on a couple of records & spare, what, eighteen minutes of my end-of-December/

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand