archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� i won't be home tonight: the sky it is too warm ��

31.X.2002 :::: 21.32 hallows' eve

seriously i wish my skull were a camera. this is partly for the great convenience of not having to carry a camera with me at all times, of never again having to chastise myself for not doing so in the first place. this is partly because i know no camera could ever be so red-hot as my eyes, could never reproduce what my own skull accomplishes.

(i was standing waiting for the light at the crosswalk as the sky got darker & watching people board the bus & then the lit interior of the bus passing me right as the light changed so that i stepped out into the street with my head pivoting.)

i imagine if my skull were/had a camera, this would somehow involve wires for purposes of sharing the pictures.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

i didn't dress up as anything for halloween. mischka came over & we talked about what else: phonetics, orthography, morphemes, all a great riot of a joke. after he left there was the bit with the skull-camera-envy & since then just working over poems, listening to scarlet's walk & the badger king, over & over. there was a hot bath with candles: the heat from the water & from the little fires was overpowering. when i stood in the water i shook.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand