archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� the early entry ��

3.V.2002 :::: 7.11 oaks day

yesterday mischka reached across the table & grabbed my hands & wrote on them. he wrote "L" on my right palm and "R" on my left. "now you're fucked," he said. i just looked down & the letters are still there.

[[[6.56 is too early to be at work.]]]

i've been wanting to write about the construction, the renovation really, that is happening across the street from my apartment, but when i try it always sounds flat & self-indulgent. i think construction is sexy & gorgeous: & so i wonder why construction workers are so often unsexy, when building things is so hott. i sit up in bed, afternoons, & watch the construction guys walking around on this precarious half-finished roof, & wonder if they ever look in at me, & wonder why they don't seem to realize that building things is so hott.

outside they are constructing & i am sitting up in bed, half watching tv half watching them.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

but today my brother is twenty-two years old, & happy birthday hermanito i love you now write me some robot songs.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand