archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� the scarf brigade ��

2.XII.2001 :::: 22.47 salvadoran martyrs

all new.

(i don't know what that means. the two words just sit there on the screen in front of me & all the things i try to write, to follow, fall ridiculously.)

there is nothing like this past weekend.
seeing my brother | meeting jesse | cooking (inventing) vegan shepherd's pie (my kitchen voodoo) while listening to this american life, while talking to lady J | listening to the posi-code boys talk their voodoo talk | the girl at chipotle | taking pictures in the park, wearing scarves | dancing on the sidewalk in the short north for holiday hop | the moon full out & me without my coat | & walking home | & falling asleep with the cats on my feet

& there was music constantly, & singing along. & now it is advent (no �gloria�, the new �holy holy holy�, purple vestments) & bean has come back from miami with a laptop she inherited, but with no pastelitos for me.

in the other room, mischka & bean wrestle with the laptop. blast.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

the scarf brigade: jesse, jonathan, chris, ericka

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand