archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� thank you for all of this ��

29.XI.2001 :::: 22.29

to counteract yesterday's edginess here is all the good of today:

� drinking chai with chris & his coffee sitting under the awning feeling the rain
� my brother is coming to visit tomorrow & we will have comfort food when he is here
� speaking of comfort food, chocolate cupcakes with sprinkles, sitting on my kitchen island
� talking with addiest so long tonight that my throat started to get hoarse & my phone staticked
� bean calling to tell me she is okay & safe in miami
� singing along unashamedly to yaz & johnny cash
� that line in the shelleyan orphan song, which is going through my head, which goes: i'll be pulling out the little lump in my throat / heaven knows i'm letting go / i'm letting go
� waiting for the new mark kozelek record, thank you chris for the tip-off
� blue water! white sky!

this is a little like a schmaltzy thanksgiving entry, except a week late, & localized to today-things only.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand