archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� written (surprise) melodramatically and what else ��

3.X.2001 :::: 22.29

tonight as i walked, at fast speed with unladylike strides, down neil ave, with the sky darkening, i saw a cricket walking (not hopping) past my boot. the word �grillo� floated up into my head & i didn't realize until i was a block away that i hadn't used english for it. the sky just got darker & darker & i did not turn the volume of my headphones down. i walked so quickly with such long strides that by the time i got to st francis my skirt had turned all the way around so that the slit at the back was at the front.

[[[oh i feel you slipping away from me]]]

there are the lyrics of at least a hundred songs that are up in my head now / i'll spare you.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand