archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� half out of my hand ��

27.VIII.2001 :::: 17.36

at the bus stop across the street from the clinic there was a woman sitting on the bench singing shamelessly a beautiful song in a language i do not know & could not recognize. i sat in awe of everything around me.

on the first bus i read. glass, falling-in-love.

on the second bus i said the chaplet of the divine mercy out loud & at my stop i flew off the bus with my rosary half out of my hand.

it is all gorgeous. i feel vertiginously small & at once stretched-out. everything is alight.

i will give her an orange & she will not know the significance even as she eats it.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand