archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� a lot of blood ��

5.VII.2001 :::: 15.27 st anthony zaccaria

hey that wine last night almost made me late for work this morning. some ethic: to go in on my day off, but to do it dehydrated & sleepy.

here's a secret: doing ultrasounds makes me feel like lyra reading the alethiometer.

here's another: if that fed ex man looks me over one more time as if i were a piece of meat (in a dress no less) i am going to give him what for. i feel extra-sullied even knowing that he knows my name.

but after work today at the bus stop i was talking with (really: listening to) a woman who was coming out of the halfway house, down the street, & in the middle of her telling me her life story, she broke herself off & said: "you, you're married, but you haven't got any children, not even one kid. you don't want kids now. maybe later, give it a few years. you've got to get your strength back. it takes a lot of blood." & then she told me about her first husband, & then about her second.

what is that sound at my door

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand