archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� you can't get any more sunshine ��

28.VI.2001 :::: 16.35 st irenaeus

i don't think that, eight years ago or four years ago or two years ago, i could have handled hearing �sundrops� in that dive last night. but the show was stunning, i am more in love with kristin hersh than ever ever before. & walking out afterward into the still-twilit night, because it was an early set, & walking home with bean, with this giant lovely emptiness in my gut.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

the other day when i was at mischka's house, my godmother (this is funny to say because she is my age) called me to say, "how are you? what is going on? i read in your diary that you are thinking about joining a convent. is there something i should know about?" i am glad that my godmother (who is really my age, hee) is reading my diary. (hi shannon!)

but last night at the show i was thinking, "i wonder if nuns get to go to see kristin hersh play in divey bars." then i was thinking, "i wonder if it's okay to walk around the convent or whatever singing under your breath: bless my baby eyes / don't you know jesus died?"

big disclaimer: don't worry. i'm not going to shut myself in a cloister.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

but something, something, is happening around|within me. & these walls. it is something young & i am trying not to notice it too much, just to let. (i didn't realize i was doing this until today in the car, on the interstate, coming home from a suburban shopping adventure.)

& now i suppose it is time to help bean build the curtains (the suburban shopping adventure was to find the final details for the curtains & the hanging-them-up hardware, you see).

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand