archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� what the rain said. ��

21.VI.2001 :::: 20.22 the shortest night

it just cracks my heart every time to hear thom yorke sing �all the things i used to see�.

today when the sky opened up for maybe five minutes, i was on the business end of the rain. i stood at the side of the road with my wet hands in my wet pockets & stared at all the people in the cars who drove by staring at me. i told myself, "if i were inside now, i would run outside to be in this," & that was the truth, but it didn't keep the warm-in-their-cars people from staring at me. when the rain was done my bus came & i got on it & dripped all over the floor.

so when tec called me to say, "when it was raining i was thinking: six years ago ricka & i would have run outside to be in this," it still wasn't as strange as reading the postcard that came from jojo-visiting-leipzig which said, "i saw sandra k___ today on the street. no kidding," when she is an object of fascination for me, when he saw her halfway across the world & wrote home to tell me. (what i told tec: "it's not fair. he doesn't even like girls & he gets to pass her on the street. i should get to see her on the street, halfway across the world.")

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand