archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� to bring me orange juice + rice + ginger tea ��

10.V.2001 :::: 10.58 san juan de �vila

what does it mean if i have sinister dreams about my evil ex coming to visit me with a bad haircut on, & then wake up to realize it is his birthday today?

probably it just means that i'm sick. which i am: & wasting a perfectly fine day off by having to spend it in bed without enough attention span to read. [& it would be nice if someone were home with me, to read long stretches of the golden compass out loud to me, to bring me orange juice & rice & ginger tea.]

i lay in bed with the curtains closed for an hour this morning, thinking: i need to re-evaluate my activism, this is not working out.
�which i meant mostly in a liberation-theology kind of way. here on earth building the Kingdom & all of that. ideals i am not fulfilling.

alice my take-no-shit boss received a fax from someone who wants to work at the clinic & her statement of purpose was this: � to find meaningful work so that i can support myself + my daughter � �& alice said she would hire her just because of that statement of purpose.

so i am thinking about meaningful work.

which i already have: stop the melodrama!

in other Unfortunate News, i will be unable to go to commencement because i have to go to my Meaningful Job.

[i'm begging for some shiitake-ginger-miso soup vibes, so i can get the fuck well. by the way.]

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand