archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� my love will stay till the riverbed run dry ��

9.III.2001 :::: 11:53:09 sta francicsa romana

this is us not going to texas. instead we are hiding out here, screening our calls. the cats demand attention. we have a Three-Day Attack Plan for cleaning our apartment top to bottom. i'm in the studio typing halfheartedly, looking around & wanting to throw myself into it: to get rid of all this stuff i've carted around with me from elizabethtown to louisville to four different places in gambier to three different places in columbus. burn burn it all burn burn it all benedictory fire blessing of these burns. maybe because:

    because today six years ago i got the e-mail that changed my life & then what did i do.
  1. i lost my insides. i became hollow.
  2. i called luke, i called luke & he was playing guitar at the time.
  3. i bought to bring you my love. on tape.
  4. i played it in my dual-tape-deck boom box i'd had since 1987. i cried
  5. so hard that my body curled up knees-to-face very crampy & sore
  6. so hard that i rocked, that my body rolled across the floor & occasionally hit against my bed.
  7. i talked to luke when he called me back & i believed when he said everything would be okay.

the man is gone and heaven only knows // cause i've cried days i've cried nights / for the lord just to send me up some sign / is he near is he far / bring peace to my black and empty heart // so long day so long night / good lord be near me tonight / is he near is he far / bring peace to my black and empty heart

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand