archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� golden energy ��

22.I.2001 >>>> 20:12:50 ROE vs. WADE

this morning i was going over consent forms with a 79-year-old man who was there to sign for his daughter because she is a minor (yes. there is quite the age gap there) & when i had finished telling him Everything He Needed To Know About Abortion, he started telling me stories about his Travels To Africa. it was really quite charming in a greatest-generation kind of way ("growing up just after the greatdepression, we never took a vacation. but i've been to africa ten times"), until he started talking about being in the air force & maintaining the airplanes, until he mentioned quite proudly that he had "fixed up the enola gay right before they bombed, you know, japan" & my stomach lept all kinds of places where it doesn't belong & oh i hope i kept a straight face but let's just say ...no, let's not.

but. i did get to come home to this wonderful lovelything from my little brother:

Last night I hung out with Amy and we watched some movies and stuff and I didn't leave until 4:30am. But after I drove home, and was walking from the car to the house, I noticed how amazingly quiet it was. And I stood there, in the snow, listening to the quiet. It was really awesome.

& because today is today i want to send out lots of golden energy�� because oh you know i love you, brave girl.

task for tomorrow: operate faxmaschin.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand