archive | recipes | notes | e-mail | guestbook | home | profile | friendster | notebook | list 113 | random
�� helena, to demetrius who does not love her ��

14.III.2003 :::: 16.21

np: tom waits, �ol' 55�

it is a great heartbreak to me that there is no little coffeeshop near my house where i could go have some tea & sit by the window in the clothes i wore to work, & could write & write until the ink ran out. i thought about doing this in the coffeeshop around the corner from mischka's, but then i made a lot of excuses to myself like, it is always very crowded. the excuses were all to cover up my basic bristling at possibly seeing a, mischka & b, the czech girl who has me smitten.

:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.:

all day this has been going through my head:

HELENA. It is not night when I do see your face,
Therefore I think I am not in the night,
Nor doth this wood lack worlds of company,
For you in my respect are all the world.
Then how can it be said I am alone,
When all the world is here to look on me?

it is possibly the most lovely day of the year, so far, with the sky very clear.

oh yes, the clinic passed the licensing inspection, so now it has been worthwhile for me to have wasted my talents & my time by writing policies which state the obvious ("In the event that a surgery day must be cancelled due to physician/nurse unavailability, every effort will be made to contact the patient(s) scheduled for that day. A log will be kept of attempts to contact the patient(s)"). mischka gave me a little scotch out of his flask yesterday to celebrate. it reminded me of something very fond but i couldn't tell what.

nickel wound | job safety | flood bowl | written upside down | grey escape | farmer poverty
last plane to jakarta | dictionary | universalis | santoral | colorschemer | dLand